RSS Feed

Colette Sencha

Oh sorry blog, I never meant to leave you this long. Let’s all try and put this behind us and move on, I know I have.

I made this Colette Patterns Sencha a looong time ago, I think it’s time for a new one!

This was a pretty easy pattern to make up, and of course the Colette pattern booklets are so lovely. I made Version 3 with the keyhole neckline, which I love on other people but is probably too high for me. Usually I wear it with my hair up and it’s better, but obviously I hadn’t figured that out yet when I took these photos! I have also since realised the hallway is not the best place for photos, mmmhmmm.

Next time I’ll probably make Version 1 and change it to a scoop neck, like Ink & Spindle’s beautiful versions.

Pattern: Colette Patterns Sencha, Version 3

Fabric: Polyester/cotton brushed back satin, aka Cuddleskin, from Spotlight. Yep, it’s a pajama fabric.

2 responses »

  1. That is a great piece and I LOVE the fabric. Very nice! Keep up with your blog, I’d love to see what else you do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

